The New South Wales government has announced a sweeping coronavirus lockdown from 6pm today.
Subscribe: Read more here:
The lockdown, initially restricted to four Local Government Areas in Sydney, will be expanded to Greater Sydney, Blue Mountains, Woolongong and the Central Coast.
The restrictions will extend until at least midnight on Friday July 9th.

ABC News provides around the clock coverage of news events as they break in Australia and abroad, including the latest coronavirus pandemic updates. It’s news when you want it, from Australia’s most trusted news organisation.

For more from ABC News, click here:
Watch more ABC News content ad-free on iview:

Go deeper on our ABC News In-depth channel:
Like ABC News on Facebook:
Follow ABC News on Instagram:
Follow ABC News on Twitter:

#ABCNews #ABCNewsAustralia


By earmpy

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *